Neil deGrasse Tyson on AETN Talking About His Time in Arkansas

I hate that I missed the opportunity to shake this science-educator’s hand when he came to conduct a lecture at the University of Central Arkansas on February 27, 2014.

We featured the talk in our ASSETs of Arkansas magazine via the reporting of a UCA Physics Club leader who put on her reporter cap that night.

I’ve been a fan of Dr. Tyson’s work both in science research and communication and public advocacy for innovation for some time now, but I learned something new when I saw the following clip and read the transcript.  I work in #STEM in #Arkansas and I didn’t know about some of the things he shared about my state’s role in aerospace.  Arkansas is all about #broaderimpacts for our people.

This is a long but good clip.

Leave a comment